American Association for Justice Names Award After Elise Sanguinetti

AAJ chose to honor its Past-President and ASWT Co-Founding Partner Elise Sanguinetti by creating the Elise R. Sanguinetti Award which is given by the New Lawyer’s Division (NLD) and recognizes the qualities of professionalism, service, and advocacy, all of which Ms. Sanguinetti continues to exemplify.

Ms. Sanguinetti was sent the following message when AAJ chose to honor her:

“Our board recognizes the efforts you have made… to the AAJ as a whole.  We are thrilled to create this new award in your honor. Decades from now, new lawyers will be reminded of your exemplary leadership.  Our board unanimously supported creating this award in your honor.  A brief description of this inaugural award is below:

The Elise R. Sanguinetti Award is given in recognition of extraordinary service to the New Lawyers Division.  It is one of the highest honors awarded by the caucus. It is named after the first former New Lawyers Division Chair who became president of the American Association of Justice. Recipients exemplify the qualities of professionalism, service, and advocacy.  

Congratulations to Elise for being the type of leader who inspires and encourages the next generation of trial lawyers nationwide.